The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from the school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

It is argued that family education influences us better than school education. It seems to me that the most important foundation of who we become in the future depends on what kind of family we grew up with and what we were doing with. Firstly, family education is the base education and parents can be the first teachers we meet. Each member of the family has their own characteristics and behaviors. Children can easily absorb it, especially from their parents. For example children in early ages usually are visual learners. They learn everything through their observation skills. If children grow up in hazardous situations, they have mental breakdowns in consciousness. They avoid others and prefer to be alone. Growing up in a loving and caring family leads to better mental health for children. They can have fun with others and can easily find friends. Secondly, parents can be the main inspiration for their children. The study shows that what parents do is pivotal for their children's development. It also assessed that childhood experience reflects on self-regulation and self-emotional skills once they grow up. In particular cases children have better engage with their parents and do activities such as reading books, visiting museums and going to parks can make a positive difference compared to children who do not do anything with their parents. Admittedly, I agree that school education is the main opportunity for children to socialize and have academic education through the qualified teachers. Despite this, it seems that children spend most of the time with their family and it has to be the main role for their lives. To summarize, family involvement in children ’s education is an essential part of what kind of person they become. Both family background and childhood experiences determine mental and physical health.