Many animals are being hunted to the brink of extinction in order to fulfil the demand and greed of mankind for decorative purposes as well as for other reasons, such as traditional medicine. How can this issue be tackled?

In recent years, many animal species are becoming extinct because of the hunting of wild animals are these are used to produce conventional medicines, traditional decorations and art and so on. This essay will discuss the ways by which this problem can be controlled. In order to control the hunting of wild animals, the government should come up with stricter laws and regulations in every country. This is because if the government give strict punishment to a hunter, then other people in society would not dare to do such an offence. For example, In India, killing animals is a crime and the offender is punished with jail and is charged with a huge amount of penalty. Furthermore, forest areas can be preserved and should be under security so that the public cannot enter the forest area without permission or a valid authority. Thus, this can be one way to prevent the hunting of animals and saving their habitat. Another solution can be to create awareness among people regarding animal brutality. This is due to the fact that while after killing the animal, their body parts such as skin and bone are used to create decorative items and are sold for lakhs of rupees in the foreign markets. If people become aware of the reality and the issue of extinction of the species then there might be a reduction in the demand for such showpieces in the market. Moreover, the trading of goods produced by animal bodies should be banned all over the world. If the government ban such trading, then there will be no buyers and sellers to do demand and supply of animal-related products. In conclusion, many species are in danger due to the never-ending demands of mankind such as food, decorative items, medicines and so on. To tackle this challenge, the government can impose strict laws against such criminals and can create public awareness by running campaigns to educate people in society.