Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, advertising plays a vital role in development business. Therefore, it is frequently asserted that the customers are able to drawn to purchase things by advertising. The opponents claim that advertising is so prevalent but it have no a strong influence on customers for a long time. There are arguments on both sides of this very topical debate, which I will discuss now. On the one hand, those who support the idea of the advertisement is the best way to persuade the guest to buy the commodities point out the fact that the brand position of merchandises are able to do via the advertisement. For instance, the advertisement inspires the information of product for customers. This is why the customers will get the product details, such as: benefits, applications, message and so on. Furthermore, it is to be true that the commodities are likely to increase the interaction with the guests through the advertisement. Because of the fact that the advertisement will be recurred and people can see wherever. For this reason, the product will be remembered in the guest’ memory. On the other hand, the supporters of the advertisement are not able to attract the customer’ s attention in the long time often state that there are a variety of tedious advertisement which has difficulty in drawing the long attention. It is inevitable that the content of advertisement is not impressed for customers and even it is not able to express the function of goods. Moreover, it seems that the corporation may opt for wrong communication channels. For example, the merchandises is possible to be inspired via the channels that is not well-known and is not watched by costumers. To sum up, it appears to me that the stronger argument is in favour of advertising which is genuinely successful at convincing the costumers to purchase the goods, with all the advantages of the brand position and the increasing interactive. This is provided that it have a great content.