There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Listening to music has been a popular way of pastime activity for many years. Which types of music is more significant whether it is regional music or international divides people into two. However, I personally think that both types are essential since these are used as entertainment and treatment purposes. The first and foremost benefit of music is its smoothening effect. In other words, while concentrating on any kinds of genre, the listener tends to feel that calmness and relaxation. Due to this, many medical and psychological disorders are treated using music, for instance, pain and depression. Similarly, after having a hectic day in work, it has been often noted that many people often visit clubs and dance to the music which played there. Thus, music, irrespective of its types, is widely enjoyed and utilised. Regarding the significance of music based on the origin is difficult to measure as each one has its own value. Regional or folklore music, for example, could be highly popular among the particular place and these are often part of social and culture aspects of the locals. Therefore, it should be preserved and given a respectful position. However, it does not mean that global hit songs need to be avoided. The music has captured the global listener's attention only because the music and it's mesmerizing composition. In my opinion, there is no harm in following any music unless the creation has any hidden propaganda to spread. In conclusion, despite people have different opinions about is it good to follow popular songs, which is not belonged to their place, or everyone should listen only their regional one, I think both kind of music need to be concentrated on the music is entertaining and using as medicine.