Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

After experiencing online study at home during the Covid-19 pandemic, many people think that attending classes at school is more effective than studying online. However, I believe that studying at home is more advantageous than studying with friends. First of all, friends may distract children from concentrating on the lessons. For example, students, especially in high school tend to confide with friends since they usually have personal, emotional, private issues or pressure which is not likey to share with their parents and 10 minutes of break time is never enough. As a result, they keep chatting during lectures without being prompted as teachers can't keep their eyes on all students in class. Studying individually online is able to get rid of this problem and improve the focusing of pupils. Another point to consider is that pupils can save time from travelling. To be specific, Asian children attend many extra classes right after school but it takes a long time to commute to these classes due to traffic jams at rush hours. As a consequence, they will late for classes and miss important knowledge which leads to a backdown of their performances. Meanwhile, learning online allow pupils to join the meeting in a minute, wherever they are, through the Internet. In conclusion, with the fast development of meeting software such as Zoom or Microsoft Teams, I strongly believe that self-studying is an effective method of learning for undergraduates. In the near future, more learning websites and sources of information, references will be available to enhance children's study experience.