Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Artificial intelligence is a trending technology in the automobile industry that helps to drive a car with its innovative techniques. This is due to the advancement in technology and it can be seen as a positive development as it reduces human workload and increases efficiency. Firstly, growth in technology has made life easier than before. Artificial intelligence has brought progress in cars. Many vehicle manufacturing companies use AI as a unique software that is used to enable cars to navigate through the traffic and handle complex situations. Also, with a combined AI software and other IoT sensors, such as cameras, it becomes easier to ensure safe driving. Secondly, it is a positive development because of high automation where it supports the driver without taking full control. However, this provides safety and comfort. Moreover, car manufacturers like Tesla use AI to operate in self-driving mode. Nevertheless, traditional control devices such as steering wheels are still available. They allow the human driver to manually override the system if necessary. In conclusion, AI has made many industries benefited from its technological innovations. AI acts as a co-pilot in such cars that controls humans from collisions and ensures safety.