Some people think that schools should give prizes for academic successes. Others argue that it is more important for schools to give prizes for other achievements (for sports, music, behaviours). Discuss both side and give your own opinion.

How to grant a reward is a controversial question nowadays. Some people believe that pupils should only be rewarded for academic achievement, whilst other people reckon that the excellent in extracurricular subjects should be given prizes. I will discuss both sides of view in this essay, and draw a conclusion on why I believe those two statements are equally important. On the one hand, people believed who have achieved the highest academic scores should be rewarded the prizes because of the following reasons. Firstly, academic achievement undoubtedly is vital for individuals to find a decent career in the following year. Receiving an applausive incentive, pupils will have more motivation to task harder, thus it will benefit themselves as well as the educators. Furthermore, becoming excellent in academic areas such as math, economics and history is more challenging because it requires students to work hard and hold a spirit of persistence. Therefore, as long as a pupil is truly standout academically, he or she deserves respect. On the other hand, although the academic subject is crucial for students, other capabilities, such as sports and art are also vital for them to be competitive in the future. That is why there are more people who pay more attention to cultivate those capabilities by granting students. Admittedly, the outstanding students should not be only goods at their academic areas, but also need to smart, om sports, art, etc. so, rewarding in extracurricular activities can motives pupils to be more professional in their major area, which in turn will benefit our society. In conclusion, both course work and non-academic activities should be set up prizes in order to encourage students to work hard in the area they good at.