Many people believe that using a bicycle as your main form of transport has a lot of advantages whereas others think that it has many disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some persons are of the claim, and I personally concur, that the use of bicycle as the primary means of transportation has a lot of benefits, others would argue that it has many drawbacks. This essay will explain these points in details. On the one hand, many are of the suggestion that not being able to be utilized by all is a demerit worthy of note. That is to say that, because of its small base of support, they are of the opinion that individuals with walking disability cannot use them to commute themselves. In the case of an individual with stroke, for example, they would find it extremely difficult to commute themselves using a bicycle. Due to its structure, they are of the claim that it won't benefit some target population. However, I do not agree with this statement as modifications can be made to address individual's need. On the other hand, some people would argue, and I agree, that the use of this form of device as the major means of transportation is environmentally friendly, which is one of its paramount merits. This is because relative to other means of transport, it does not burn fossil fuel, which releases carbon dioxide and increases the effects of global warming. For instance, countries like Netherlands and United Kingdom encourages her citizens to make use of this form of transportation as it helps to reduce the effects of climate change. Due to the fact this aid in tackling the problems related to global warming, I am of the believe that its utilization has more benefits to offer. In conclusion, despite the fact that it has a small base of support and cannot be utilized by all as proposed by many, I do not concur as adjustments can be made to suit all. Also, it has been proven to be relatively safe for the environment.