It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together. Include any relevant examples from your experience.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether how close the families are nowadays. It is a common understanding that this relationship is farther than before. In this, essay I am going to present some causes e possible solutions for this identified problem. The main reason I believe that the families are not quite close today is the women present in the offices. Before, with mothers more present at home, they were the linking point among children and a father usually busy at work. With the presence of both out of home, the parents have been tending to put use daycare centres since one year old until full-time primary schools. To illustrate, all my school time was inside full-time schools because my mother and father were late at home after a full job day. This made me raise with very few moments per day with my parents. Another reason I believe the families have a cold relationship is that marriage is a weak milestone in people’s lifetime. In other generations, this point was a sort of conquest, thus it had to be preserved under any situation. Nowadays, with the ease of common-law relationships, priorities in career or studies, the number of divorces have raised considerably in the last 30 years. To solve it, it is important to consider that even a united or separated couple, they have to become the children’s confident, in other words, be present in their lives, sharing true values with them. In conclusion, I believe the family distance is due to parents’ presence in the market and the weak importance of marriage nowadays. One viable recommendation is that to be part of children’s lives, the best solution is to be their confidant.