some people believe that carrying cash should not be necessary and all payments ought to be digital. Others argue that having paper money still has benefits. What do you believe and why? Give reason for your answer, and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some persons are of the opinion and I personally agree that holding physical money is not important and that all forms of bills should be paid online, many are of the claim that the use of paper money still has its merits. This essay will help to explain further. On the one hand, lack of network in some regions is the main reason while some people are of the belief that the use of cash still has its benefits. They are of the suggestion that not all areas around the globe have networks to carry out online transactions and therefore the need to hold capital. For example, only about half of the world's population make use of the internet, as reported by the daily magazine early this year. Due to the fact that the use of the internet is not common around the world, they opine that the use of cash would still be beneficial in some regions. On the other hand, others would argue and I concur that payments should be digital because it is convenient. This is because, unlike with using cash where one would need to join long queues in the banking hall in other to withdraw their funds, bills can be made within seconds using one's mobile device. For instance, the result of a study carried out by a professor of finance showed that a significant proportion of individuals prefer the use of online banking relative to holding physical capital because of its convenience. Due to the fact that payment for goods and items can be made easily and with less stress, I am of the notion that payments should be made digitally. In conclusion, despite the fact that many prefer the use of physical cash because of the lack of cellular service in some parts of the world, I strongly belief that the use of online payment platforms is more convenient.