A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in a computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Technological intervention is taking place in every sector in our lives, therefore, it places a vital role in human’s everyday lives Due to that, some group of people argued that living in the modern age has its benefits while some oppose this view and say that it affects adversely on us. In this essay, I will discuss both the consequences of technology and derive a conclusion. Firstly, the invention of computers has been proved a boon for mankind, as it makes our lives smoother than in the past era. Thus, the majority of people have been depending on such developed technology like mobile phones and computers since communication becomes effortless with the help of those devices. Besides of it, radio signals are a foundation of internet facility which is like “ cherry on a cake”. conversation with our loved once in a far way distance is the best-fit example of this scenario. Secondly, it helps to mitigate the burning issue of global warming, because digital storage is playing lion’s share to reduce the usage of paper. Therefore, data storage and finding records is convenient for everyone. For example, we have access to our documents across the world. Each coin has two sides, the same as technology has a negative side, too. It is well said that “excessive use of anything is bad”. Thus, the massive use of digital gadgets brings numerous health issue like cervical problems, since the new generation extensively operate their cell phones which is a root cause for the pain of the spinal cord. For example, nowadays many youngsters have ‘tech neck’ problem. In conclusion, although having advantages such as environment-friendly and backbone for humans. However, its negative side cannot be avoided.