Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

It is incontrovertible that the environment is one of the most immense issues human facing recently such as logging, climate change, acid rain, et cetera. In my own view, I contend that the extinction of several creatures is the vital problem in this era. It is obvious that the existence of each species plays a crucial role in the ecosystem. Firstly, if certain species ceases to exist, the ecological imbalance will emerge. It could be seen that the loss of specific species enormously affects to the fulfillment demands of other species. Moreover, not only do natural species advocates us on our requirements but also absolutely contribute to human’s medicine. For example, deer antler, cordyceps, ginkgo biloba and so on are used as a pragmatic approach for curing either arthralgia or insomnia from past to now. Furthermore, the lack of especial creatures directly plummets the agricultural benefits because numerous species are necessary for farming. For example, farmers frequently make big insects eat tiny ones to protect agricultural products. If those particular species are extinct, this problem possibly leads to the lack of human resources as a repercussion. On the one hand, there are still galore intensive environmental questions for human to solve. For the beginning, not only species losing but also climate change is the global controversy at this time. To be more comprehensible, the air humidity rises that decreases the amount of rain, which is the reason of plenty of hazardous diseases. Besides, overpopulation is such a noticeable problem that causes pollution due to exceeded waste. Consequently, the habitats of species are demolish, which makes serial species lost. On the other hand, I believe that the evanescence of particular species is the most considerable point of view of humanity in recent times. In conclusion, people have been suffering natural disasters since abhorrent things they have done in nature. Humans are going to observe more frightening calamities that the most plagueful one is the consequence of overexploiting animals and plants.