Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue convincingly that some information in economic, scientific studies and academic areas could be shared openly. Whereas others consider that specific data could not be spread. I am inclined to believe that it is better to keep some useful information and do not allow it to spread widely. For the purpose of this essay, two opposing positions will be scrutinized. There is no doubt that in the modern world new ideas appear (show up?) almost every day. That is why sharing information play a pivotal role in social communication because it helps us to be aware as well as updated the inventions around us. Moreover, it is crucial to show your results of work to other individuals because they might give you feedbacks which contributing to improve your work. As a result, the relationship with other people could open your mind for a variety of things. Thus, I tend to think that above reasons are essential in both studies and business. Turning to the other side of the argument, sharing some information could not be profitable/ beneficial. For instance, some data regarding business finances should be kept confidential by companies to stay ahead of the competition. Since sharing this information may suffer major financial loss for the company as well as reduction of its competitive edge. Hence, some data including top secret should be held within the company and distributed only among employees (staff members?). In conclusion, after analysing the subject in detail, I would like to highlight that it is undoubtedly important for the world to share knowledge regarding science and business. However, it is equally crucial to safeguard the information which is could be useful and significant to companies.