Some say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and age together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music as an art is an integral part of society in different countries across the world. Many people think that music unites people of different ethnicity, civilization together. I strongly agree with this argument and I will explain why along with examples in this essay. Firstly, music is liked or practised by almost all the people knowingly or unknowingly in all the countries across the world. Moreover, people grow up hearing music from their childhood from various musical instruments in different places or occasions like temples, marriage occasions, birthday parties etc. Also, music does not boundaries, for example, people in India tend to enjoy western music, Persian music a lot, even though they really do not understand the themes behind it. Furthermore, good music always unites people. For example, people migrating to different countries tend to hear the local music, attend concerts and make friendships with them. This also gives an opportunity for the migrants to learn their culture, tradition and how to live on foreign soil. Moreover, this is also one of the main reasons many celebrities host music concerts to bring people of different cultures, ages and races together so as to bring harmony to the society we live in. For example, western music and songs are so famous across all parts of the world, though people do not understand what it is all about, they just like the beat, drums and other aspects of music. Lastly, music is enjoyed by almost all the people and hence I strongly believe music is one of the ways to could bring people together of various ages, cultures and ethnicity.