Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Extreme activities such as hang-gliding and mountain climbing are recently embarked by many individuals, as a result of the pleasure derived from them. In my opinion, these life threatening experiences should not be considered as good because of the unforseen circumstances that can emerge from it. Individuals actually venture into these activities because of the fun derived from them. The happiness experienced from such act serves as a relief to some persons, setting their minds off the worries and tragedies of life. To elaborate further, every now and then you see families, groups or course mates engaging themselves in what is normally termed hiking, just to ease off and have fun without being aware of the negative implication of such activities. Such risks should not be welcomed and should be jettisoned with ardour from the society. This is because of the unplanned circumstances that might result from these involvements, such as fatal accidents, which can lead to life threatening injuries. In addition, dangerous, vigorous and fierce animals can attack these hikers as prey, causing severe harm to their health. An observation made in China indicates that most individuals that undertake these journeys come back extremely injured and end up being admitted in hospital for expert management. The incredible situation here is that most of these adventurers are often obdurate when advised not to embark on those activities because of the satisfaction they derive from it. In conclusion, individuals get attracted to these very dangerous acts, such as hang-gliding and going up the mountain as a result of the contentment gotten from them, however such experiences are not to be termed good, as they can lead to accidents and hamper healthy living.