Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people like to purchase commodities made locally rather than buying them which are produced in foreign places. Others more often choose to buy international items to have a quality lifestyle. In my perspective, buying quality and needful products is more important irrespective of the places they are made. To begin with, a number of people buy products made in their own country or neighbourhood to avail themselves of some benefits like low cost, no tax, etc. There are a lot of advantages in buying local commodities such as cheap prices, tax benefits, supporting local community development, and many more. However, there is no guarantee of quality assurance of commodities made in local areas. For instance, mobile phones made in local sites cannot deliver quality other than selling them for a lesser cost. Furthermore, manufacturing products in local places not only help in employment and business but also helps in minimizing poverty and the development of the economy of the country. On the other hand, people prefer to buy commodities made in foreign countries when there is no availability of such items. Additionally, they like to use quality and sustainable products, which are made only in remote areas, to showcase high living standards. Although foreign items are highly expensive, they come with more guarantees and better services. For example, the Apple iPhone which is believed to be the best mobile phone in the world, exports to many countries due to high demand in the market. To conclude, I usually prefer to buy commodities that are good in quality, durable and sustainable. For me, I would like to purchase only useful items for a long time from foreign areas while others would buy them from the local neighbourhoods to encourage the development of the businesses.