Some people think that schools should give prizes for academic successes. Others argue that it is more important for schools to give prizes for other achievements (for sports, music, behaviours). Discuss both side and give your own opinion.

Appraising students in schools is pivotal to motivate them to achieve excellence. While few individuals think that scholars should be rewarded for academic success, others oppose that prizes should be given to pupils for their achievements in extracurricular activities. This essay will discuss both views and will explain why both are equally important and awarding them must be encouraged. A lot of people think that schoolchildren ought to be honoured for academic success. Studying conventional subjects such as Science and technology is crucial and needs constant enhancement in research and development and awarding students for their excellent work will motivate them to achieve great heights in these fields. For Instance, Artificial Intelligence can solve complex problems in the future like curing fatal diseases such as cancer, but these are impossible to execute if our youth doesn’t take interest in this field. For these reasons, crowning them for their great work will keep our hopes intact to solve bigger problems tomorrow. Conversely, Others believe that more value should be given to other fields such as sports, music, and behaviour and should be rewarded at the same time. Indeed, It will not only improve the health of the individuals but will also help in building a healthier nation that can spend its taxes in other fields like infrastructure, apart from health care. For example, In China, the mortality rate is lowest among other nations because the youths are very fit and have a deep passion for other achievements from a very young age. In a nutshell, Rewarding is the key way to keep schoolchildren motivated and reach new heights. Although awarding students for their exceptional academic success is important, it is equally critical to have such rewards for other activities as well. Eventually, both have their own importance and discouraging either of them would be unfair.