It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishments is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children ?

There is no denying the fact that kids these days should be thought through gentle punishments sometimes. While it is a commonly held belief that punishing children could lead them to recognise their wrong actions. There is also an argument that opposes it. To begin with, kids in early age generally require a good amount of advices and teachings from their parents. In other words, sometimes parents can teach their children how to behave in some certain situations stricly, which sometimes can be understood as a punishment. For instance, my three years brother used to be violent with his friends, my parents tried to make him understand that his behavior could result a serious damage to his friend, but he did not pay any attention to what have been said, consequently my dad had to use with him strict methods like, limited screen time, no snacks. Another point to be considerd that punishments should not be harmfull physicaly physical or psycologically. Teachers play a crucial role in teaching children discipline in a better way, since they have studied how to behave with children attitudes. For example, my teacher had led me eat clean food becouse of my obesity issues, by inspiring me with her positive ideas about self-love and care, as my parents did not have a good relationship with them selvs as a result, I grew up hating my self. To sum up, despite people having different points of view, I believe that teachers and parents can implement a lot of good patterns to childrens behaviour.