Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

In today's materialistic world, it is often argued that money and material possessions are the signs of a successful life. This essay will consider whether being wealthy really is the best indicator of success or whether there are other factors that contribute to an individual being successful. While wealthy individuals are often seen as successful, I disagree a person's achievement should be measured by wealth alone. This is because money cannot buy happiness, which I believe is a more reliable indication of whether an individual has lived a good life. For example, people may live in a mansion, drive a luxury car, and wear designer clothes, and yet still be depressed. Therefore, despite being rich, this person would not be considered successful by most people. Furthermore, it is clear that money is not the only factor that leads to a happy and successful life. There is a growing body of research that suggests that elements play an important role. For instance, one in a loving relationship with friends and family who has good health and makes a contribution to society is likely to feel happy with his life. As a result, they would be viewed as successful even if they were not particularly wealthy. In conclusion, wealth cannot be the best measure of success, as being wealthy does not guarantee happiness, which many people consider essential for successful growth. In my opinion, mankind should aim to cultivate their relationships, health and community to achieve true happiness and success in life.