Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

Artificially intelligent robots are generally perceived to replace humans at the workplace in future. Although many repetitive and laborious tasks can be automated, yet the jobs where a human touch or interference is required are unlikely to be substituted. This essay will discuss the reasons why there will be some jobs that are difficult to be taken over by the machines. Most of the tedious jobs that do not require higher acumen or exceptional skills can be replaced by robots eventually. With the help of artificial intelligence, robots can be trained to simulate the tasks performed by humans with less chances of errors. For instance, in Delhi Metro, many stations are well-equipped with the automated ticket vending machines by which commuters can simply buy tickets themselves. This makes some people believe that many jobs at the workplace can be substituted by machines going forward. Conversely, there are some jobs that are difficult to be replaced by robots. The activities that are required a higher emotional intelligence and carry a human touch are unlikely to be automated. Jobs such as nursing, caring, teaching, etc. would still require human involvement. Moreover, to supervise machines or control them, humans would still be needed at the workplace. Machines will never be able to completely take over and will always work as an enabler to the mankind. To conclude, it is increasingly likely that the significant developments in artificial intelligence and machine learning space will end most human employments. While unskilled and simple tasks can easily be replicated by robots, the sophisticated jobs requiring human efforts cannot be carried out by machines. Therefore, some jobs will still be done by humans in the future.