Some people give their children whatever they ask for and let them do whatever they like. Is this good for the children? What are the consequences of this for the children when these grow up?

It has been observed that nowadays, parents are meeting their children's demands and allowing them to do whatever they want with their lives.In my opinion, this trend is not beneficial for children's development and may have dangerous repercussions in adulthood. This essay will discuss both points in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, giving them anything they want will make children stubborn and materialistic. When children receive things without having to work for them, their psychological behaviour changes. In addition, permit them to do anything that might indulge them in bad company and they become criminals. To illustrate, a recent study conducted by Federation University revealed that over 60 per cent of people who are dependent on their guardians for their wishes are likely to become less successful compared to those who do not. Therefore, it is not necessary to give materials to their children if they do not require them. Furthermore, this trend may have detrimental effects when they become adults. This is because parents children 'schildren's relationships play a vital role in childhood. If guardians are too lenient with their offspring, then they will become self-centred with little consideration for the feelings of others. They always put themselves and their priorities first. Moreover, they cannot face rejections because their parent never neglects their wishes. As a result, when they reach adulthood, they will be unable to cope with the work environment because of a lack of teamwork and experience. For instance, The Times of India reported in a recent survey that 60% of individuals fail to work on group projects because of their arrogant nature while working in a team.  In conclusion, although parents want to give a luxurious life to their children, too much leniency can put them into trouble in their adult period. Therefore, I believe that parents should make decisions about what their children require and inform them of their limitations.