All parents want the best opportunities fir their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children’s future. Discuss both of sides and give your opinion.

The issue of desiring a good chance for children has become controversial in many parts of the world. For some people, schools have to teach children specific abilities, however, for others teach the line of subjects is better for a children ’s feature. I personally maintain that there is strong evidence to justify the former view. Some people put forward the argument that their children ought to study not just a range of subjects while schools have to educate children abilities. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that learning skills from childhood it is better because young people’s memory and their ability to understand is high so learning abilities from childhood. Others, however, criticize the idea on the assumption that teaching a specific subject of their children ’s interest helps them develop their skills in the best way possible. Therefore the child can easily master the subject of their interest at a younger age and children can score better grades if they start learning the subjects of their liking. This is primarily because choosing a subject in which the child is interested or talented, is considered more beneficial by some parents. Apparently, if young people study talents or abilities, they will much more intelligent than children who do not study skills. That is to say, a child may be interested in becoming a doctor or painter. Everyone should have basic understanding of math, science, geography, history and literature to be able to succeed in life. In other words, children should learn all subjects and abilities at school. To conclude, while is vital to acknowledge that parents desire the best for their children and schools can play an important role towards it. Therefore both skills and subjects are necessary for students to support their occupation and life in the future but schools need to spend more time on teaching skills.