Some people argue that technological inventions, such as smartphones, are making people socially less interactive. Discuss both views.

With the advent of modern gadgets, people tend to be isolated from their surroundings, according to some. However, the opponents advocate that these developments bring everyone close together. In my opinion, even though it seems to be a problem to a certain extent, I consider cell phones to broaden their users’ social circle widely. On the one hand, those who against mobiles believe that the piece of equipment reduces face-to-face conversations. This is because, when the users spend a huge amount of time calling and messaging, they allocate little time for family and friends. For instance, this situation often breaks relationships between couples and leads to divorce. Users make friendship with unknowns, eventually, withdraw from his or her real-life contacts. Therefore, advocates of this argument consider smartphones are detrimental, but I think the positives outweigh their negatives. On the other hand, the opponents of the above-mentioned argument point that while using the device along with the Internet would expand human interaction. Firstly, the users able to contact and maintain communications with their long-lost friends without having any geographical barriers. Otherwise, if they had followed the old system of communication such as letters, this would have been delayed and broken the follow of relationships. Thus, I firmly think that modern technologies enhance socialisation in an astonishing manner. In conclusion, people have different opinions on whether new inventions made social interaction at minimum or not. I strongly consider this has improved the socialisation of mankind despite the minor issues related to excessive usage.