Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

These days, crime becomes a major issue which is increasing day by day. There are a several reasons of the growing number of crime actions. Although the governments set set many regulations to reduce committing crime, the reason why people do that are countless. This essay will discuss both the causes and the steps which are should be taken to hold the high rate of criminal actions. To begin with, it is commonly believed that poverty is the first reason of committing the crime, so the low income of people will rise the rate of crime. Second, the use of alcohol and drugs bring a huge impact for criminal activities. Furthermore, social problems play a major role such as, violence, divorce and illiteracy. Because of the absence of education, young people cannot have the right way to live decently and eventually they will commit a crime. The best way is to tackle this issue are, governments should set new criminal laws to decrease the percentage of criminal actions. In addition, increasing employment opportunities would improve living level for the citizens. Social institutions have a massive role to solve this issue for instance, they should raise awareness and work to have healthy Society. However, it is difficult to prevent alcohol and drugs totally, but limiting them will help to deal with this issue. In conclusion, governments should start to find solutions to reduce the rate of crime activities by providing better life and education for people. Also, law is very important to adjust nations in order to live happily.