some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss this views and give your own opinion.

While some persons would argue that the primary cause of our environmental problem in recent times is the extinction of some plants and animals species, others are of the claim, and I totally concur, that there are other trivial factors causing this trend. This essay will explain further. On the one hand, the loss of a particular species of plant and animal are the major causes of our environmental downturns, as proposed by some individuals. However, I do not agree with their suggestion. They are of the opinion that while plants utilize carbon dioxide from the atmosphere for photosynthesis, thereby reducing the effects of global warming, the decrease in their number would adversely affect our environment. For example, results from different studies have shown that the preservation of plants can help decrease the effects of global warming significantly. Additionally, the extinction of some insects which helps to pollinate some plants. to illustrate, the hunting of bees for honey would lead to their extinction and its effects would be greatly felt on the pollination for almond and apple.Due to the fact that their extinction alongside those of their pollinators (insects) would increase the effects of climate change, they are of the belief that their decline is the main contributing factor to our environmental issues. On the other hand, some persons would argue, and I agree, that the major cause of this trend is an increase in the number of car ownership. This is so because a significant proportion of these vehicles burn fossil fuel and in turn releases carbon dioxide into the atmosphere and this causes climatic change. According to daily times' magazine, the effects of global warming have risen by 10 per cent in the last decade, due to the increase in the number of individuals owning an automobile. Due to the fact that we have more persons commuting themselves from one place to the other with their individual cars, I am of the claim that this is the primary cause of this trend. In conclusion, although the loss of some plants and animal species can affect our environment negatively, as some people would propose, I do not agree with this statement. However, I am of the opinion that the rise in the number of privately owned cars is the major contributor to our problem.