Some people view giving presents as an important way to show care to family and friends. Others think there are more important things that can be done to show care and appreciation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Peers and Relatives provide immense strength and happiness to an individual in their unfortunate and fortunate times. While few folks believe gifting is a form of showing concern and acknowledging family and friends while majority think there are other essential ways to express these feelings. In this essay, I will be considering both aspects with the conclusion of my opinion. On one hand, firstly, presenting someone can easily make them feel more elated on their special occasions and also can bring a feeling of them being valuable to you. Additionally, if the item is of their use it can help in strengthening a bond and remember the person who has given it. Secondly, in some relation, we cannot directly offer help or donate as it can hurt their self-respect, by gifting them their essential thing or prize money can fulfill their need fully or partially without hurting them. Lastly, albeit, gifting cannot be the only way to express care and concern, this idea can greatly help in doing so. For instance, while a child is passed with good grades, the small gesture of gifting him by parents and other relatives can do a great job in encouraging him to do more better in his future studies. On other hand, just by giving someone their admired things does not completely fulfill the responsibility of being a good friend or relative. A person must fully extend his support through thick and thin of their loved ones in order to be completely satisfied in their relationships. Moreover, friends and family can be made happy in many other or in simple ways by just giving them a piece of valuable advice which can be beneficial to them in their careers or personal issues. Furthermore, accepting the invitations of special occasions itself can make their peers and family feel special as in today's busy life, this can be difficult too rather than just sending a gift by couriers. To recapitulate, showing concern and appreciating are vital for maintaining a healthy bond in any relationship. According to my opinion, gifts are not only the medium of making someone feel valuable lots of other efforts also, goes into this like being in touch with them constantly and making them realize that you are there for them whenever they need you. For example, there is an old saying " A friend in need is a friend indeed".