Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

It is not uncommon to find people engaging in different sports and activities, but recently, many individuals involved in high-risk adventures. From my perspective, although humans see it as a way of rejuvenation, I consider it an appalling habit. Involvement in extreme activities, increase considerably the possibility of people getting disabled or seriously injured. Exploits like hang gliding and mountaineering are life-threatening and are fast trips to death, as they can lead to skull fracture, cerebral contusion and concussion, massive haemorrhage, amputation, and instant death. To give an instance,despite tight protective measures carried out by mountaineers of mountain Everest, there are still several deaths documented due to falls, high altitude sickness which leads to pulmonary oedema and heart attacks. Permanent disabilities resulting from fractured bones and organ damage are not exempted. On the other hand, People undertake hazardous expeditions because they believe it renews one’s life through the natural breeze and serene environment people experience. Furthermore, the excitement and happiness rewards are not excluded; for example, during a dangerous activity like hang gliding, adrenaline is released to protect one from being harmed. This is consequently accompanied by the release of happy hormones, dopamine and endorphin to counter the effect of the adrenaline rush. Hence, an intense feeling of euphoria and pleasure is felt afterwards. Nevertheless, the lethality outcomes in embarking on such escapades are incredible as thousands of deaths are recorded yearly from such. In conclusion, despite differing views of many, and the aforementioned benefits associated with extreme sports, I opine that it’s fatal and bad to engage in those experiences.