Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Prosperous nations should extend their support to the fleeing people from war torn countries or countries with jeopardize political situation by supporting basic humanitarian aid. I strongly agree with this idea. Firstly, people who lost their homes in their country does not have the secure future as their chances of getting back to their country of origin would almost become negligible. In past decade, there have been steady growth in number of people with no recognized identity. More fortunate nation should lend their generosity in welcoming these helpless people providing them with accommodation and livelihood. For example, after Syrian civil war millions of people displaced. Canada and Turkey offered them Permanent Residency and absorb them in their societies. Secondly, as per UN Red Cross society report many humanitarian relief companies are under relentless pressure to support growing number of displaced people mostly due to war and political turmoil. The United Nations should introduce the law that can allow the generous countries to grant residency status to these people and provide them decent lifestyle. For example, Jordan, which has given shelter to over two million Syrians and Palestinian people, has created an ecosystem where they are utilizing the entrepreneur skills of these forced migrants to generate the jobs both for local and refugees alike. Similarly, Turkey has given the shelter in their southern border to half a million Syrians. In Conclusion, I believe that every country across the globe should be welcoming to the displaced people from their continents and ease the border restriction to provide their basic human right of shelter and food. Every human being has a right to live with dignity and peacefully whether they one is an unfortunate refugee or a citizen.