Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns as it increases the crime and violence in the society.

As gun violence has been increasing in society for the last few decades, it is often argued that gun ownership should not be allowed to common people. I support this view to a large extent since this may prevent getting guns to the wrong hands. This essay will support my views and give a proper conclusion at the end. The one main reasons are if guns were used by mentally challenged or criminals, the repercussions would be tremendous. Because of the ownership, this allows the owner to use firearms for self -defence. However, currently, the opposite is true: there are many gun violence incidents in the USA, where keeping a licenced gun is very normal, for example. Since many culprits fire against innocents in order to escape from crime scenes. Secondly, freedom of gun ownership is outdated when mankind at risk of being attacked. In other words, rarely do we see a country with free gun policy is peaceful, and many sociologists have been requesting to the world leaders to stop issuing gun licence to citizens. Although it may argue that these piece of equipment also uses for entertainment, mostly this may not be the case. To illustrate this, even young school children shoot at their fellow classmates with their parents’ guns, so the depth of the issue is evident. In conclusion, I firmly support prohibiting access to guns to citizens as it is essential to save lives of innocent people. It is predicted that if possession of guns did not control, it would kill thousands of humans. do