Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Reading newspaper is considered the best way to know news; however, other think that other sources are also equally good at disseminating news. In my opinion, if subscribers who are interested in local news, then the printed media will be a better option, otherwise audio-visuals tend to be more useful. On the one hand, readers supporting paper media argue that this is highly beneficial because of the in-depth detailing of incidences seems to be the highlight. For instance, when any significant event happens, journalists visit the place and collect maximum details in order to explain what, why and how of the news, particularly local happenings. Due to this, families and old readers prefer the medium more. On the other hand, audio-visual media also are reliable and followed by many. One of the main reasons of this is that news is broadcasted almost in real time, therefore, listeners feel that they are connected to the worldly affairs all the time. To illustrate this, when India scrapped its certain currencies one evening, the vital information was delivered through televisions and radios to create some awareness, rather than printed media. Thus, it is clear that why this media have a powerful presence. I personally think that both printed and audio-visual media are equally essential since the area of focus of these two media are slightly different. Although TV and radio air regional information, their main focus to channelise global one. In conclusion, people have different opinions on whether printed or other news source are more newsable news able, I give them equal preference as both of these have their own significance when delivering news.