Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university. What are the reasons for this? What impact does this issue have on society?

The development in science is the crucial point of any prosperous county. However, the vast majority of students do not select a science subject to study at university; instead, they tend to choose more common subjects like business or Arts. The following paragraph will illustrate the causes behind selecting other options over a science major and its impact on the neighbourhood. First of all, science plays a vital role in society. Thus the public requires more graduates with a science background. Nevertheless, a significant science demands extreme hard work and dedication; therefore, the younger generation does not want to be involved in this subject. In addition to that, looking at the future demand and supply in the science field is not balanced, so students do not want to put their time into an unpredicted future. For instance, many students who go to a foreign county for further study choose another field to study over science since other fields like arts or business are in demand and have better future options in terms of getting a job. On the other hand, a lack of science graduates could lead to many complications in society. There is already a shortage of doctors, nurses, and IT people in the community, and the best example could be COVID-19. During the current pandemic situation crowd already suffered huge losses, and that is due to the lack of good talented folk. Apart from that, technological advancement is even making situations worse as society does not have enough IT professionals to protect the population from cybercrime. In conclusion, people need more science graduates to fulfil the requirement of the community, and that is the best way to solve the crowd's problems.