some people say it's waste of time when plan future. its more important to focus on present. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this fastest growing world time management and setting future goals is the key of success. Although sometimes it is also useless, when people make a plan only and did not work on it. If asked, I agree with this statement to a large extent and ample the reason for that explained in further paragraphs. There are several reasons for that and first is, masses think an enormous about future, thus they could not concentrate on present activities. Sometimes it creates a hurdle situation for them while they could not achieve their goals, and feel anxiety, stress. For instance, one of the surveys conducted in the USA state that, there are 10% of citizen attempt suicide when they did not achieve their goals or 50% of folks suffer from hypertension and stress. As a result, sometimes it creates a nuisance in our life when people could not work on their pre-plan. Another reason for my support is, people can solely make assumptions for the future plans without hard effort, it might not possible; hence, present decision is adequate impactful than future plan. To illustrate, in one of the surveys taken online in India, there are 90% of pupils make reading plans before exams, but merely 20% of students succeed, therefore making the only strategy is not worthwhile whereas they could not follow it. However, there is also some brighter side. Firstly, if the community knows their future goals then they might work more properly and accurate. Secondly, people do not waste tremendous time on another activity and focused on their plans. To conclude, although making future plan is always beneficial. However, adolescents nowadays merely make plans or did not make effort to follow them, so it is wasteful as per my opinion.