Some people spend their time in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community or even better climate. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

The living preferences of humans has changed over the past few years. Most people nowadays tend to keep moving from one place to another in search of opportunities whereas, others just find a place they like and stick to it. This essay will examine both view points and deliver a suitable conclusion. On the one hand, staying in one place for a long time adds a lot of stability to a person's life because it enables them to lay their foundation and strengthen their roots. This also cuts down on the various decisions and costs involved in moving from one place to another. For instance, most of our parents have settled down in the location of their first job and seldom moved from there. Hence, they were able to build a family from there. On the other hand, migrating to different countries or localities is a great way to explore life. It enables one to go in search of their likes and learn about various cultures. This can be seen among youngsters these days who want to travel the world because they do not want to settle down in a place that they don't think is perfect for them. Moreover, moving to another place citing climate reasons is definetly going to become the mode of survival in the future. In conclusion, although stability is much sought after, relocating too has its advantages. In my opinion, it is better to try out new things and live in different places and go in search of one's true passion rather than settling down in a place before it is necessary.