Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

In this age, there has been a passionate argument that students depend more on the internet in education. Many people thought that the internet has many benefits while there are others believe that is has many drawbacks. From my perspective, I believe that the internet plays a great role in educational process. The following paragraphs discuss both advantages and disadvantages of using the internet in education. On the one hand, there are many advantages to internet usage in education. First, the internet may help the student to increase their knowledge and information by using different websites, engines and databases. Therefore, this will help them in their research papers and assignments. Secondly, the internet may assist the learning process and enhance the education. For example, in the bad weather or any negative circumstances, teachers can hold an online class and let the students submit their homework online. Consequently, by continuing the learning process, the education will achieve its goals. On the other hand, the internet also has some disadvantages on education. Despite the benefits of using the internet, students may not focus on their subjects. They, might use it for other purposes such as watching movie, playing games, or using social media. In addition, some students or their family may suffer from the high cost on internet especially if it is complementary from the school. Finally, even though internet recently is very important in education, parents should but some restrictions while using the internet to ensure the quality of learning. In conclusion, after analysis both sides of the argument it is not hard to see that the benefits of using the internet in education outweigh the drawbacks. The disadvantages can be reduced by controlling and educating the students how to use the internet in a proper way.