Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many languages go into extinction on an annual basis. While many would argue, and I completely disagree, that it is not essential as life will be better with fewer dailects across the globe. This essay will explain further. On the one hand, some persons are of the opinion that having fewer languages implies that the world would become more peaceful. However, I disagree with this statement. They are of the belief that with this trend, people from different walks of life would communicate and better understand each other. For example, a word can mean different ideas in various languages, while it might be offensive in one, it may not be in the other, a report said. In a bid to eradicate the conflict that might arise from using several languages, some would opine that the extinction of some languages would be beneficial to all. On the other hand I do not agree that the death of a language is not important because this is what defines an individual's culture. Language is an important aspect of one's tradition, and its extinction implies the death of that culture over time. For instance, according to the daily times' magazine, the loss of one's dailect is the major contributing factor to the loss of their tradition over the years. Due to the fact that the death of one's language is directly related to the loss of their culture. I do not agree with the fact that the extinction of some languages are not crucial. In conclusion, although some individuals would opine that life will be better with fewer languages as it helps reduce the rate of interpersonal conflicts, I do not concur to this claim as this loss would lead to the fading out of a culture.