Some people think that universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many strategies and measures have been put forward in decades to promote fairness in gender. Some people argue that the tertiary education should allocate the same quantity of learning positions in all discipline to women and men, while I think it is not a good proposal. Firstly, gender equality in education may lead to unreasonable distribution of resources in the university. Fundamentally, universities are established to cultivate talents on the basis of high-level but limited instructors and facilities. And it is unrealistic and irrational to choose equal males and females to each subject considering the natural disparities in attributes and strengths. For example, the boys may perform better in disciplines like artificial intelligence, and the enforced participants through gender equality in this subject, who are more difficult to learn and may even give up in half way, is likely to waste educational resources. This obviously not an efficient and effective approach to foster certified talents.   One more argument is that the over-emphasized gender view in high-level education may decrease the enthusiasm of students. Actually, they could acquire much more knowledges and skills, as well as exhibiting more creativity when they enjoy what they learn. Personally speaking, I was addicted to science in my freshman's year, and I were eager to stay up at night to research and do experiment which indeed facilitated me in learning this subject faster than my peers. Students, the core components in the university, unlike the time in the primary and secondary schools, contain more autonomy and choice for what they learn, and there is no doubt that a more appealing subject for individuals will drive them learn better with a stronger inner passion. Therefore, high-level educators should be aware of this fact and raise students with more respect to both students and objectivity.   In conclusion, high-level schools should not stiffly demand the same number of girls as boys in every subject. Instead, more attention should be paid to personal strengths and interests to raise qualified talents.