The government should pay the cost of the course to everyone who wants to study at the university. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Getting an education is one of life’s important milestones. It is the responsibility of the government to pay the course fee for those who are looking to study at the university. While I agree that it provides an opportunity to all the people, I also believe that individual contribution is essential. On the one hand, institution fees by the government lead to an increase in the number of pupils joining university. Low income or poor people cannot afford to pay academic amounts; hence many students fail to continue higher studies. If funds are raised by the government authorities, it provides equal opportunity and access to the studies they want. For example, many countries provide free schooling and it increases the literacy rate. Same way, if universities funded by the government, more and more people become graduates. As a result, the economy gets boosted, and it helps the society become wealthy. On the other hand, individual contribution is an important factor for better involvement in studies. This can create great involvement and seriousness towards the education. If students get sponsors from someone, it is difficult to find enthusiasm towards the course. For instance, authorities can introduce a scheme to reduce fees. In addition, the course fee can be decided based on the earlier academic results. Therefore, self-discipline improves, and each person works hard to become a successful person in life. In conclusion, although government funds help most of the aspirants to continue their education, it is essential for individual contribution as well to motivate young adults. It is everyone’s responsibility to pay attention to their future career.