it is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, technology enormously influence on the children mind and study. According to many folks reading become less popular among children, there are several reasons in the back of that phenomenon. In easy I not only elaborate it but also give some suggestions for turn adolescent towards it. Begin with, why reading skills are on the declining level in the kids? There is some causes for that, first and foremost one,current age child is deeply connected hi-technology, such as computers and cellular phone, so that they spent more time on that which distract them from cognitive skill like exploring a new book by reading. For example, a survey in Canada reveals that 70% of school students spent 6.5 hours per day with trendy gadgets. Moreover, they do not have enough knowledge about the benefits of reading in their upcoming days, due to that they neglect it. Child minds are like grey clay, anyone can easily mould it whatever shape they like, so if parents and teachers take some primitive steps that it is easy to get them in the reading phase. Firstly, parents could set a watch on the regular activity of their child, if they spend more time on laptop or television then that time has to minimize by the guardian and along with, it they can develop the hobby of reading in that time for that caretaker should give some instruction of impotency of the reading. Apart from that, school authorities could be arranged seminars for the betterment reading of children and give chance to students to understanding the vital role of reading in their future. To illustrate it, USA each school set two seminars of reading in each semester. To conclude, the reading trend is a decline in teenagers because of more involvement in technology and not aware of the plus point of reading. Although parents and mentors can influence them towards reading by proper guidelines.