Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, computers are the foundation of the contemporary world. Hence, should be inaugurated in schools and utilised for tutorial motives. Over-reliance on the machine may be a threat to pupils. From my perspective, I consider the use of the device imperative for learning, although it can pose academic dishonesty. To begin with, It is undoubtedly true that dependency on this technology exposes one to academic fraud as some people lack interest in generating their own ideas during a research work or their own answers in an examination. Therefore, rely on the internet for help. For instance, a scholar can be scored high from another person’s online academic project he presented. To illustrate further, the yearning for excellent academic grades can push one to hack his institution's electronic journal and alter his grades. Nevertheless, this can be controlled through restriction of access to some sites, and installation of software that monitor cheating and penalising defaulters. Computer integration in classrooms is absolutely indispensable because it makes the education system easy and flexible; by providing students and teachers with fast access to information and research; helps organise school curriculum, study schedule, and admission information; creates quick communication between tutors and learners through emails, and makes learning process efficient. For instance, an educator who has a lecture to deliver the following day can get unlimited online information on the topic he intends to teach, likewise a student who has been given an assignment. In conclusion, despite the differing views of many, I am of the notion that computers should be utilised for learning purposes regardless of the dangers they pose as strict measures can be implemented to curb the risks.