Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, computers are the foundation of the contemporary world. Hence, should be inaugurated in schools and utilised for tutorial motives. Over-reliance on the machine may pose certain threats to pupils. From my perspective, I consider the use of the device imperative for learning, although it can be detrimental to health. To begin with, It is undoubtedly true that dependency on this technology exposes one to certain health risks. These include; musculoskeletal problems like sore muscles, postural deformities are also known as kyphosis; eye strain; insomnia due to inhibition of melatonin responsible for sleep by constant exposure to screen light. For example, muscles and tendons can become painful with repetitive movements and awkward postures. This is known as ‘overuse injury’ and typically occurs in the elbow, wrist or hand. Therefore, leads to atrophy of those muscles. Nevertheless, these can be controlled through adjusting screen light, maintaining good posture and taking frequent short breaks. Computer integration in classrooms is absolutely indispensable because it makes the education system easy and flexible; by providing students and teachers with fast access to information and research; helps organise school curriculum, study schedule, and admission information; creates quick communication between tutors and learners through emails, and makes the learning process efficient. For instance, an educator who has a lecture to deliver the following day can get unlimited online information on the topic he intends to teach, likewise a student who has been given an assignment. In conclusion, despite the differing views of many, I am of the notion that computers should be utilised for learning purposes regardless of the dangers they pose as strict measures can be implemented to curb those risks.