The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people

Most parents are worrying about improper lyrics, video games, music and films and all of those can be seen by their children. It increases the high-risk of mental health for children, and also two ways in which the situation can be solved. First of all, the gravest problem caused by violence in content for children is the harmful impact on their minds. Social media and content creators are huge influencers for kids these days. Children in early ages tend to believe whether it is harmful or not. Thus, they see robbery and criminals as normal things in society. Second problem is the mental health damage for children especially for their behaviors. In teenages, things are starting to get complicated. They absorb what they see or listen to and learn things from them rather than engaging with their parents. Study shows that watching cruel or illegal actions lead to indecorous behavior and unsteady mental health. To counteract these dangers, the first step should be to pass laws against improper content. Governments have to control public content and have restrictions on ages. Government can collaborate with content producers and create content for children. It can be an educational or positive impact on their behaviour. Furthermore, the care of parents on children has to be over cautious. They have to pay attention to what music or movies their children are listening to or watching. Parents can talk to their children and suggest more positive or useful content. In conclusion, high levels of content containing cruelty affect children in a negative way especially for their mental health. However, government and parents ' involvement can solve the problem.