Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial, perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

It is said that today's children are highly pressurised from the overwhelming academic, social and commercial challenges. In this essay, we intend to discuss the cause and measures to alleviate such pressures. I strongly suggest that our children must be protected against them. Academic pressures often play a crucial role in child development. The modern child needs to compete not only with the next door ones, nor with one's town or nation, but with children of the universe.The big Earth of yesteryears is now a small, well connected, global village. The parents always expect the best from their child, which forces them to send their children to top schools. Often,the schoolbags of children are heavier than the child himself. After schooltime, they are sent for tuition. Thus, children do not get enough time to bloom their talents. The solutions to such problems are not easy.Our children should be treated with great care. Firstly,The parents should have realistic expectations from their child.They should have a proactive approach and should give time to them. The schools and teaches have the major onus to bring the best out of their child and also to take competition and cooperation simultaneously. The child should be able to accept success with modesty and failure with courage. Although, all these problems are inevitable in this modern world,it is our duty to protect our children.If not properly handled, such pressures psychologically affect the behaviour of our little ones.