Some people claim that family members are more important than friends. Do you agree or disagree

Relationships play an important role in an individual's life for sharing happiness or sorrow. Few people argue that family members are more crucial as compared to peers. I completely disagree with this statement and will be elaborating my view further in this essay. To begin with, each individual has their own preferences of connecting to another person. Some of them do not feel the same connection with their relatives as they do with their friends, for instance, teenagers cannot do the same type of activities as they do with their peers of the same age group. Friends of identical age can have better understanding and bonding to either enjoy together or for other matters of life. Nevertheless, it means family members are not an essential part of life, it is just that every relation holds its own individual importance in one's life. In addition to this, numerous youngsters are now moving out of their home country's in search of a better job or education and have to stay in the hostel. Here they find many companions with whom they spend a lot of time together creating more attachment sometimes than family members. Moreover, these buddies are cherished and remembered throughout life, helping each other in their every unfortunate time. Furthermore, there are times when family members can dislike you or does not respect your decisions but friends always support you in every way they can. To conclude, friends and,family both plays an essential role in an individual's life. Therefore, one must always try to fulfil the responsibilities of both aspects without hurting the sentiments of either relation. Also to mention, both the relations in a person's life cannot replace each other.