The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

Most people nowadays pay more attention to a high level of crime content in social media and computer games seeing by children. We will discuss the gravest problems arising and two ways in which the situation could be improved. The most serious issue caused by impact of violence in entertainment is leading the children into an unstable mental health. The mind of a young people is easily cultivated by the content that is seen. As the statistics, those who watch an entertainment with violence, would more likely to have a depression and lower self-esteem. Another point to consider is that the level of crime committed by the youngsters would rapidly grow up. Even when young people are told not to get involved in trouble, they are good at coping with what they see and hear. To counteract these dangers, perhaps the most immediate solution would be for the government to take an action on illegal contents and may penalize those who make music and videos with violence. This would lessen the anxiety of insufficient effect of the media on children. Another remedy might be the parent’s attention and family relationship among the members. Some parents should consider spending more time with their children, teaching them the difference between right and incorrect actions, so that they may possibly be protected from the violence or a negative impact of the media. In conclusion, it appears that the main challenges are a mental health and crime caused by the use of violence. The key solution would be the policy taken by the government and the responsibility of the parents.