There has been a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades. While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community, others fear that it is lowering the quality of education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the increase in student numbers at university?

In the recent decades, there has been a tremendous increase in the people joining the universities.It is perceived as a beneficial phenomenon by a few individuals as this supports the rise in the common standard of education in a society,whereas, some individuals opine that it is decreasing the educational value. This essay would outline both pros and cons of the this trend. On one hand, rise in the number of pupils attending the universities is advantageous in two ways. To begin with, this produces a lot of graduates thus increasing the percentage of youth with a degree in a community. Besides this, education make these people give a chance to work for the development of their native country by becoming entrepuenes and as a result develop many indeginious products. For instance, by gettig educated in a field, graduates obtain self confidence and try to market their ideas. Thus genearting economy for themselves and for the nation. On the other hand, the major downside of having a lot of folks at higher educational institutions is increase in the fees of the courses delivered.That means, in order to accumulate and provide services for all the joining ones, the universities increase the admission fare for each course. For example, if more number of people are willing to join a course, it is obvious that there will be a huge demand for it and in order to encash this opportunity an institution will raise the fee amount which leads to the elimination of the poor to join that educational organization. Additionally, those training organizations have to hire large number of faculty members ti teach the batches and sometimes they may hire unworthy candidates at lower salary and cheat the pupils. In conclusion, there is alot of growth in the number of individuals trying to step into universities. This change has both benefits and a few disadvantages.