Some people believe that children at secondary school should be streamed, i.e. taught in classes according to ability, rather than being taught in mixed-ability classes. Do you think the advantages of streaming children a

Whether streaming is good or bad for senior school children has different opinions since there is no chance of mixing of different levels of students. However, I personally think that this system exceeded more benefits than mere drawbacks. First and foremost, dividing pupils is based on their learning abilities seems to provide a better atmosphere to learn. Because their syllabus mostly is tailored to reproduce the best possible outcome and make them knowledgeable and productive. In many educational institutions, for instance, they started conducting special classes if the pupils are not studious enough to follow regular classes. Similarly, child prodigies are challenged by a high level of course materials. Therefore, many undergraduates experience this type of educational system motivates them to study even further. Despite the merits, some argue that this would create second -class citizens, but I consider the critics hardly aware of the advantages it could bring. Secondly, students enrolled in streaming tend to feel more comfortable sitting in classes as they are not constantly compared with top scorers when every fellow student is equally able. Otherwise, for example, the scholars often are bullied and insulted due to their poor academic performances. This could lead to not only serious psychological trauma but affect overall development as well. Additionally, highly intelligent students may experience boredom since they could not find excitement from the topics they have been educated on, but streaming eliminates such issues. It is often believed that this segregation limits children opportunities to interact with pupils with other abilities. Notwithstanding, the children normally get opportunities to make friends with them after school hours. In conclusion, I firmly believe that streaming is a promising method of teaching as this assists them to study well and reduces stress related to their inabilities in studies.