It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that living in a city has more benefits than that in the countryside. In my opinion, I agree with this statement as cities consist of a lot of facilities and services that put the life of its inhabitants at ease but I believe life is less stressful in the countryside and it also provides the local with better physical and mental well-being. On the one hand, some people argued that city lifelife is better than country lifelife. One reason for this is that it provides better health care and education facilities. Highly regarded schools are also located in big cities, thus, enabling its inhabitants to study therein. For instance, the New York University is found in the city of New York. Additionally, there are better job prospects in a city than elsewhere as many giant companies have branches in there. Reputed businesses such as Apple and Samsung have their headquarters located in the city of California, The United States of America and in Seoul, South Korea, respectively. Also, cities have better modes of public transport as well as the availability of services such as supermarkets and hospitals within short distances. Thus, living in an urban area presents more benefits to the people than otherwise. On the other hand, living in the countryside is more peaceful as there is no noise pollution, away from the traffic as well as the hustle and bustle like in the city. Thus, locals are able to enjoy a healthier routine with better physical and mental well-being while enjoying the beautiful sceneries. Even though there are fewer facilities within short distances such as supermarkets and schools, public transport is available to commute to different places. Researches have proved that people living in the countryside are less stressed and more relaxed than those living in the city. To enjoy a healthier lifestyle, it is, therefore, better to live in the countryside. In conclusion, notwithstanding the noise and air pollution caused in the urban, life is easier there as it offers people many facilities within short distances. Conversely, the countryside involves a less hectic and therefore healthier life. That is why I believe life is better in the countryside than in the city.