it is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is widely thought that certain individuals are born with specific talents, such as for sport or music, while others are not, some people believe that children can learn to be good sportsmen or musicians. In my opinion, any child can become good at anything, as long as training and hard work are involved. Many people are convinced that talent is something one has got or not. This comes from the fact that some people seem to have unexplained abilities since birth and they can easily do things that others struggle with even after receiving formal training. For example, how many times, watching a talent show such as America's Got Talent, have we seen perfectly ordinary individuals or kids who could play musical instruments or sing better than the professionals. No one can deny that some were born with special gifts whether it is a physical characteristic, such as height and a powerful voice, or a pronounced sensibility to certain things, such as music and figurative art. In contrast, other people claim that any child can be taught to become good at anything because we were all born with a brain that is able to learn and adapt to almost anything. For instance, when my cousin became blind, everyone thought her life was over because she could no longer see. However, she proved everyone wrong and developed senses and abilities that most of us would not think to be possible. Even though she went through some difficult times, she has developed amazing skills and talents including being able to teach herself anything, which made her completely independent. This is proof that anyone can be good at anything.  In conclusion, while it is true there are people who were born with natural talents, in my opinion, any child can learn, develop and be as talented as anyone else. We can do and achieve anything when we work hard enough for it.