Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

With the advent of sophisticated technology, demand of solar energy is exceeding considerably around the whole world. There are numerous pros and cons of this advent, which will be discussed in the given paragraphs. The fundamental reason behind rising the demand of usage of solar energy is that it is a renewable source of energy. For instance, non-renewable sources of energy such as coal and petrolium usually takes thousands of years to convert into the form of energy. However, Energy from solar can be easily obtained and it is an abudance in nature. on the one hand, solar energy is free from envrionmental pollution, which helps to save the envronment from many aspects. For example, it protects our ozone layer by reducing the amount of pollution. In addition, people save their expenditure as there is no need any labour after setting up the whole project, and it runs automatically. On the other hand, the initial cost to set up this whole project of solar energy is quite expensive, which is not managed by everyone to start up this project. If person takes courage to establish it then solar energy cannot be used during bad weather conditions. Ultimately, an individual has to depend on the lighting of sun 24 hours a day. It can be harmful for those business, which completely relianced relied on this, beacuse a whole work schedule may come into halt if solar energy is not accessible during bad weather conditions. In conclusion, although there are plenty positive outcomes of using solar energy such as saves envrionment and moeny, but few negative outcomes like initial set up cost and bad weather condtions,which cannot be overlooked.