As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe the reasons behind this problem and give some suggestions in order to motivate the children.

It has been observed that nowadays children dedicate majority of their time indoors watching television and operating laptops rather than performing outdoor activities as compared to the past. This essay shall discuss considerable reasons behind this trend and shall also provide some valuable suggestions to motivate them. Spending a huge proportion of time into indoor activities by the children has various causes. First and foremost, advancements in technology can be considered as one of the main root cause. It has offered plenty of options to be chosen as a hobby by the children. For instance, PUBG, an online game, is trending worldwide and saps the entire time of children. In addition to this, isolation is also a noticeable factor that results into indulgence of children with electronic devices. It is born out of the existing working culture as both the parents are working and do not spendenough quality time with their offspring, which in turn, encourages children to spend their time watching TV and operating computers. However, there are some suggestions that can be taken into account to persuade children ’s involvement into outdoor activities. To begin with, access to smart devices at an early age should be prohibited. Instead children should be motivated to participate in various sports competitions. For example, tournaments at society level can be organized to develop children ’s interest into them. In addition, dedication of proper time to children can act as a motivational factor to participate in group activities. As single child cannot perform outdoor activity alone and needs a companion to play with him. To conclude, technological advancements and isolation are the main causes that lead to excess usage of electronic devices. However, restricting access to such devices at an early age and giving sufficient time to children can mitigate the problem and motivate them towards outdoor sports.